The desire for salvation

O Lord, in your strength the king rejoices,
And in your salvation how greatly he exults!
You have given him his heart’s desire and have not withheld the request of his lips.
Selah

– Psalms 21:1-2

This psalm is the result of David’s declaration in praise to God. Notably, this is “King David,” not the lost songs of a shepherd boy…yet, this heart before God remains unchanged by time. This heart knows where to direct its praise, it’s adoration…to the King of kings.

Father help me to beleive in your unfailing love. Help me to know you have good things planned for me…that you are for me and not against me. That you care about the desires of my heart, that you will not withhold my request. Help me to know in my heart that you are good.
Amen

Published by

Bryan Switalski

Bryan Switalski is a graphic designer from California. He studied art life long, loves creative challenge and explores the depths of the imagination. Bryan currently resides in Hawaii where he is expanding his field of work as Owner of SwissCo (www.swissco.us).

Leave a comment