Lacking Faithfulness to be made Faithful

Scripture)
What of some were unfaithful? Does their faithfulness nullify the faithfulness of God? By no means! Let God be true though everyone were a liar, as it is written, “That you may be justified in your words, and prevail when you are judged.”
-Romans 3:1-4

Observation)
God’s faithfulness is not limited by the corruptness and lack of faith of man. Yes, faith gives a better platform for His actions, but even if the whole of Christianity becomes corrupt and full of liars, God will still remain to be as always “the way the truth and the life.” even though the whole church may loose any faith it once had, God remains ever faithful and opens his arms to a nation of strays.

Application)
Many times my life has corrupted itself because of a lack of faith in Him, the one who can pull me out of death and darkness. Even still God remains faithful and teaches my feet to leap over hazardous footing. Even when I have been lied to over and over or even when I have found myself to be a liar, God remains to be the solid truth in the midst of the morally grey.

Prayer)
Lord, shape my life on Your truth. Make me like You and create me to be a new creation of truth. Teach me a new way of living, a life of faithfulness where you find a lack of one. I thank You for sending Your truth down in a flesh and bones body, now I may live a real life because of Your great sacrifice. Love, Bryan

Published by

Bryan Switalski

Bryan Switalski is a graphic designer from California. He studied art life long, loves creative challenge and explores the depths of the imagination. Bryan currently resides in Hawaii where he is expanding his field of work as Owner of SwissCo (www.swissco.us).

Leave a comment