A grand departure

But God’s firm foundation stands, bearing this seal: “The Lord knows who are his,” and, “Let everyone who names the name of the LORD depart from iniquity.”
– 2 Tim 2:19

This departure is an invitation to adventure away from what has been the norm; quarreling, babble, and a crooked view of scripture. Wherever I find myself and in whatever I am doing I may find peace with others, I may speak reverent wholesome words, I may live a life of embracing the whole of scripture.

This departure invites me into the very character of God, one that is righteous, faithful, loving, and is in peace. This is my foundation. This is my seal. That I may know the Lord, and that He may know me.

Published by

Bryan Switalski

Bryan Switalski is a graphic designer from California. He studied art life long, loves creative challenge and explores the depths of the imagination. Bryan currently resides in Hawaii where he is expanding his field of work as Owner of SwissCo (www.swissco.us).

Leave a comment