God I trust; I do not fear

God, whose word I praise, Yahweh, whose word I praise, God I trust; I do not fear. What can mere humankind do to me?

My vows to you, O God, are binding upon me. I will pay thank offerings to you, because you have delivered my soul from death. Have you not kept my feet from stumbling, that I may walk before God in the light of the living?
– Psalms 56:10-13

The psalmist, confident that God watches over him, confident that He knows his suffering; finds his trust in God because he knows that God is on his side. The psalmist walks securely and safely because he is protected.

I will repeatedly put my trust in God, reiterating His goodness, bringing before Him praise…because He is a God who cares, protects, and guides His chosen ones.

Father I put my trust in You, for You are trustworthy. You are my God.
Amen

Published by

Bryan Switalski

Bryan Switalski is a graphic designer from California. He studied art life long, loves creative challenge and explores the depths of the imagination. Bryan currently resides in Hawaii where he is expanding his field of work as Owner of SwissCo (www.swissco.us).

Leave a comment