The Man of War: Feast and Battle

Jesus said to them, “My food is to do the will of him who sent me and to accomplish his work. – John 4:34

The nourishment of work; one becomes satisfied in the completion of Gods will.

My satisfaction is found when I complete the work that the Father has set before me. A warrior can receive the greatest comfort and spoils only after fighting the war. Training is over, though lessons will continue to be learned…but now arises the season of the warrior. The man raised into the image of the God of war, shaped to fight, created to battle by the heavenly orders given him. This is my food; my battles are what fuel the need to strive, to fight, to exist, and to find that which is worth fighting for.

Lord give me your Holy orders. Show me what I’m fighting for. Strengthen me as a warrior, created in your image “Dread Champion”. Amen

Published by

Bryan Switalski

Bryan Switalski is a graphic designer from California. He studied art life long, loves creative challenge and explores the depths of the imagination. Bryan currently resides in Hawaii where he is expanding his field of work as Owner of SwissCo (www.swissco.us).

One thought on “The Man of War: Feast and Battle”

Leave a comment